Insecurity: Katsina govt. relaxes restrictions on motorcycle, tricycle operations

The Katsina State government has reviewed the ban on tricycles and motorcycles in 19 local government areas.

The local government areas are Sabuwa, Dandume, Funtua, Faskari, Bakori, Kankara, Danja, Kafur, Malumfashi, Musawa, Matazu, Danmusa, Safana Dutsinma, Kurfi, Charanchi, Jibia, Batsari, and Kankia.

The Commissioner for Internal Security, Nasir Mu’azu, said in a statement on Wednesday in Katsina that the ban has been shifted from 8:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m. to now commence from 10:00 p.m. to 6:00 a.m.

The ban was part of measures taken by the state to tackle insecurity.

Mr Mu’azu explained that the development followed a security council meeting on Tuesday.

He said the security council thanked residents for their cooperation and support, and assured that various plans and efforts were being made by the government to end the security challenges.

The commissioner appealed to residents to understand that the order was to restore permanent peace in the affected areas.


Back to top button